The William Van O'Connor Library

Creative Writing Master's Theses


Allison Hack, M.A. 2008                

     Thesis: A Small Wake (Poetry)

    Thesis Committee: Alan Williamson, Sandra McPherson, Joe Wenderoth

Lisa Arechiga Hamilton, M.A. 1997            

     Thesis: The Coffee Drinker (Novel)

     Thesis Committee: Jack Hicks, Katherine Vaz, Clarence Major

Lisa Catherine Harper, M.A. 1994       

     Thesis: Reading in the Dark (Short stories)

     Thesis Committee: Clarence Major, William Baker, Elizabeth Tallent                        

Cynthia Ann Harris., M.A. 1984                

     Thesis: The Color of Distance (Poetry)

     Thesis Committee: Alan Williamson, Sandra McPherson, Gary Snyder

Hogan Hayes, M.A. 2004                  

     Thesis: Mifflin (Fiction)

     Thesis Committee: Clarence Major, Pam Houston, Jack Hicks

John Thomas Hazuka, M.A. 1983                

     Thesis: Asylum (Novel)

     Thesis Committee: Jack Hicks, Diane Johnson, William Baker

Erik Hennum, M.A. 1994    

     Thesis: Glass Hands (Novel)

     Thesis Committee: Elizabeth Tallent, William Baker, Alan Williamson

William Thomas Heise, M.A. 1997      

     Thesis: The Still Life (not currently shelved in O'Connor)

     Thesis Committee: Alan Williamson,Sandra McPherson, Gary Snyder  

Gregory Gordon Hewett, M.A. 1983      

     Thesis: Measuring Past (Poetry)

     Thesis Committee: Karl Shapiro, Marijane Osborne, Alan Williamson

Christopher David Ingham Hewitt, M.A. 1976                  

     Thesis: Occasional Fire (Drama/Poetry/Short stories)

     Thesis Committee: Sandra Gilbert, Elliot Gilbert, Jack Hicks

Russell Howard Holder, M.A. 1985               

     Thesis: Echolocation (Poetry)

     Thesis Committee: Karl Shapiro, Karl Zender, Sandra Gilbert

Mary Louise Hower, M.A. 1985        

     Thesis: The Flat Land (Poetry)

     Thesis Committee: Alan Williamson, Karl Shapiro, Sandra Gilbert

Samantha Brooke Hudson, M.A. 2008                  

     Thesis: Reprieve and Other Stories (Fiction)

     Thesis Committee: Pam Houston, Lynn Freed, Lucy Corin

Elizabeth Ann Hunkins, M.A. 2002 

     Thesis: Broken Tongues (Poetry)

     Thesis Committee: Sandra McPherson, Sandra Gilbert, Gary Snyder             

Keitha Elisabeth Hunter, M.A. 1983                

     Thesis: A Certain Sum of Days (Poetry)

     Thesis Committee: Karl Shapiro, John Hayden, Elliot Gilbert



Continue to "I" Creative Writing Theses

Doctoral Dissertation  Collection       Dissertations & Master's Theses   

Collections & Catalogues          History        Using the Library            O'Connor Library       English Department       UC Davis