The William Van O'Connor Library

Creative Writing Master's Theses


Charles William Dalton, M.A. 1976                 

     Thesis: Rummage: Selected Poems (Poetry)

     Thesis Committee: Karl Shapiro, Michael Hoffman, David Robertson

Jonathan George Thomas Daunt, M.A. 1983              

     Thesis: Lawn Chair on the Plains of Troy (Poetry)

    Thesis Committee: Karl Shapiro, Marijane Osborne, David Robertson

Paige Davis, M.A. 1997            

     Thesis: Grisaille (not currently shelved in O'Connor)

     Thesis Committee: Alan Williamson, Gary Snyder, Sandra McPherson

Sara L. Dawson, M.A. 1989               

     Thesis: Dime-White Air (Poetry)

     Thesis Committee: Sandra McPherson, Gary Snyder, Alan Williamson

Anthony William De Annuntis, M.A. 1981                

     Thesis: Inamorata and other stories (Short stories)

     Thesis Committee: Jack Hicks, William Baker, Peter Hays

Jazmin Aminian De Ferreccio, M.A. 2001 

     Thesis: Understory & Other Collected Fiction

     Thesis Committee: Clarence Major, Pam Houston, Jack Hicks

Katherine Melissa Degentesh, M.A. 1998 

     Thesis: The Art of Filling a Water Glass by Ear: Poems

     Thesis Committee: Alan Williamson, Sandra McPherson, Gary Snyder

Robin Delman, M.A. 1996       

     Thesis: The Toymaker's Daughter (Poetry)

     Thesis Committee: Sandra McPherson, Alan Williamson, Sandra Gilbert                  

Lewis James DeSimone, M.A. 1996    

     Thesis: The Heart's History (Short stories)

     Thesis Committee: Elizabeth Tallent, David Van Leer, Clarence Major

Leticia De Toro-Gasquy, M.A. 2005                  

     Thesis: Devocionario (Fiction)

     Thesis Committee: Pam Houston, Lucy Corin, Joshua Clover

Aaron Kirk Difranco, M.A. 1997 

     Thesis: A Glassful of Days (Poetry)

     Thesis Committee: Sandra McPherson, Alan Williamson, Gary Snyder

Rachel Anne Dilworth, M.A. 1998           

     Thesis: Roaming the Island Like Light in a Jar (Poetry)

     Thesis Committee: Sandra McPherson, Alan Williamson, Gary Snyder

Richard Dean Drager, M.A. 1989       

     Thesis: Max Golly (Novel)

     Thesis Committee: Max Byrd, Jack Hicks, Peter Hays

Julia Pearl Dubner, M.A. 1992 

     Thesis: We Meant F Only (Short stories)

     Thesis Committee: Elizabeth Tallent, William Baker, Max Byrd

Murray Wheeler Dunlap, M.A. 2005                  

     Thesis: Alabama (Fiction)

     Thesis Committee: Pam Houston, Jack Hicks, Karl Zender

Halina Marta Duraj, M.A. 2003                  

     Thesis: A Gift You Have All Your Life (Short stories)

     Thesis Committee: Pam Houston, Lynn Freed, Jack Hicks

Elizabeth Anne Durbin, M.A. 1988       

     Thesis: Rich in Clay (Poetry)

     Thesis Committee: Sandra McPherson, Alan Williamson, Gary Snyder


Continue to "E" Creative Writing Theses

Doctoral Dissertation  Collection       Dissertations & Master's Theses   

Collections & Catalogues          History        Using the Library            O'Connor Library       English Department       UC Davis