The William Van O'Connor Library

Creative Writing Master's Theses


Janet Campbell, M.A. 1984              

     Thesis: A Down-home Reservation Girl (Novel)

    Thesis Committee: Diane Johnson, Brom Weber, Max Byrd

Scott Allen Campbell, M.A. 1987                

     Thesis: Who's Who (Novel)

     Thesis Committee: Diane Johnson, Sandra McPherson, William Baker

Chuck Carlise, M.A. 2003                  

     Thesis: We, Who Are the Night (Poetry)

     Thesis Committee: Alan Williamson, Sandra McPherson, David Robertson

Wensday Carlton, M.A. 1999 

     Thesis: Fear Of Summer (not currently shelved in O'Connor)

     Thesis Committee: Alan Williamson, Sandra Gilbert, Clarence Major

David Allen Carpenter, M.A. 1976                  

     Thesis: I Am An Animal of the Village (Poetry)

     Thesis Committee: Michael Hoffman, Elliot Gilbert, Peter Hays, Karl Shapiro

Andrea Lynn Carter, M.A. 1996             

     Thesis: Interference (Poetry)

     Thesis Committee: Sandra McPherson, Sandra Gilbert, Gary Snyder

Lorraine Carter Salazar, M.A. 1997     

     Thesis: Cord (Novel)

     Thesis Committee: Katherine Vaz, William Baker, Jack Hicks   

Julialicia Case, M.A. 2006                

     Thesis: Shelter and Keep (Fiction)

    Thesis Committee: Lucy Corin, Pam Houston, Joe Wenderoth

Steve Howard Cassal, M.A. 1997 

     Thesis: Collected Fiction (Short stories)

     Thesis Committee: Max Byrd, Clarence Major, Peter Hays

Elizabeth Chamberlin, M.A. 2006                  

     Thesis: These People, They Crawl All Over the Place (Fiction)

     Thesis Committee: Pam Houston, Lynn Freed, Lucy Corin

Angie Chau, M.A. 2005                  

     Thesis: Everything Forbidden: Stories

     Thesis Committee: Pam Houston, Lucy Corin, Lynn Freed

Sabina Chen, M.A. 1998     

     Thesis: Chasing Kites (Short stories)

     Thesis Committee: Katherine Vaz, Clarence Major, Max Byrd

Cyrstal Cheney, M.A. 2008                

     Thesis: Feeder Rabbits (Fiction)

     Thesis Committee: Pam Houston, Jack Hicks, Lucy Corin

Craig Earl Childress, M.A. 1982              

     Thesis: People Can Be So Strange Sometimes and Other Stories (Short stories)

    Thesis Committee: Jack Hicks, Sandra Gilbert

Julianne Chisholm, M.A. 1994 

     Thesis: Mom at the Breadboard at 4 a.m. (not currently shelved in O'Connor)

     Thesis Committee: Sandra McPherson, Alan Williamson, Sandra Gilbert

Kate Chynoweth, M.A. 2000        

     Thesis: Sugar (Novel)

     Thesis Committee: Pam Houston, Max Byrd, Jack Hicks

Kevin Clark, M.A. 1979            

     Thesis: The Body of Facts (Poetry)

     Thesis Committee: Elliot Gilbert, Sandra Gilbert, Karl Shapiro

Stephan Eirik Clark, M.A. 2005                 

     Thesis: Kamkov the Astronomer and Other Stories

    Thesis Committee: Pam Houston, Joe Wenderoth, Lynn Freed

Melissa Amy Clark, 1996 

     Thesis: Just Making Noise (Poetry)

     Thesis Committee: Elizabeth Tallent, Jack Hicks, Clarence Major

David Ira Cleary , M.A. 1997             

     Thesis: Old Immortality (Novel)

     Thesis Committee: Max Byrd, Clarence Major, Michael Hoffman

Michael Louis Clearwater, M.A. 2007                

     Thesis: A Gaze With Which You Keep Them (Poetry)

     Thesis Committee: Joe Wenderoth, Sandra McPherson, Alan Williamson

Kirk Colvin, M.A. 1998           

     Thesis: Bloodless Coup (Novel)

     Thesis Committee: Max Byrd, Clarence Major, Jack Hicks

Brad Allen Comann, M.A. 1980                

     Thesis: The Sanatorium and Other Poems (Poetry)

    Thesis Committee: Karl Shapiro, Sandra Gilbert, Thomas Hanzo

Robert McDevitt Cook, M.A. 1981              

     Thesis: Bodybags and Absent Friends (Novel)

    Thesis Committee: William Baker, Peter Hays, Karl Shapiro

Edith Cook, M.A. 1993             

     Thesis: Looking for Isolde: A Novel Told in Stories (Novel/Short stories)

     Thesis Committee: Michael Hoffman, Sandra Gilbert, Carol Rodning

Richard Wayne Cooper, M.A. 1976                

    Thesis: The Samaritans (Novel)

    Thesis Committee: Karl Shapiro, Sandra Gilbert, William Baker

Lindsey Elizabeth Crittenden, M.A. 1995 

     Thesis: Arise and Go (Short stories)

     Thesis Committee: Jane Vandenburgh, Max Byrd, Alan Williamson

Judianne Cygnor, M.A. 1996            

     Thesis: Never Having Been to Naples (Poetry)

     Thesis Committee: Sandra McPherson, Sandra Gilbert, Gary Snyder



Continue to "D" Creative Writing Theses

Doctoral Dissertation  Collection       Dissertations & Master's Theses   

Collections & Catalogues          History        Using the Library      Contributions       O'Connor Library       English Department       UC Davis